Our Committed Board of District Directors

The title of District Director is given to individuals who have been elected or appointed to serve on a conservation district board.


The function of the conservation district is to take available technical, financial, and educational resources, whatever their source, and focus or coordinate them so that they meet the needs of local land used for conservation of soil, water, and related resources.

Lee Dunn

Lee is our Chair and represents Zone 1.  He has been on the board since 1995. His agricultural knowledge and strong community ties make him a valuable member to the district. 

Bill Sigman

Bill is our Secretary.  Bill runs a ranch in the Lower Crooked River area where he has lived since 1947.  His focus for the district is assisting landowners with a variety of improvements.

Jerry Coffelt

Jerry represents Zone 3 or the "Upper Country" where he works as the fourth generation of his family ranch and mine on Camp Creek.  He brings a rich knowledge of business, history, and ranching to the board.

Zach Flegel

Zach is the newest member of the board. He grew up working on the family farm in Crook County.  He graduated from Oregon State and is putting his education to work on the family farm while expanding to build his own operation.  

Gary Bedortha

Gary Bedortha represents Zone 2 which covers the east county north of the Crooked River. His family ranch has been at the forefront of sage grouse conservation through the implementation of practices to stabilize and improve habitat.

Interested in
knowing more?